Contact us | Natural Hazards Research Australia

Contact us

Contact us for general enquiries, media, research, partnerships and more.

Acknowledgement of Country

We acknowledge the traditional custodians across all the lands on which we live and work, and we pay our respects to Elders both past, present and emerging. We recognise that these lands and waters have always been places of teaching, research and learning.

Office and contact details

ABN 21 163 137 979
Traditional Place name Wurundjeri Country
Postal and street contact Level 1, 340 Albert Street, East Melbourne, Victoria, Australia 3002
Office and general enquiries office@naturalhazards.com.au

Research and funding enquiries

Email research@naturalhazards.com.au

Partnership development enquiries

Partnership Development Director Sarah Mizzi
Email sarah.mizzi@naturalhazards.com.au

Media and communications enquiries

Communications Manager Nathan Maddock
Email nathan.maddock@naturalhazards.com.au
Phone +61 410 998 600

Subscribe to our monthly newsletter here. 

Research Nodes

Natural Hazards Research Australia does not have a headquarters as such, but is established through Research Nodes around the country. There are currently Research Nodes in Victoria, New South Wales and Queensland. 

Research Nodes are the main points of contact for most project partners and researchers, with responsibility for stakeholder engagement, partnership development, project management, education and training. The Nodes work with the national team on common issues, including communications.

Currently based in Melbourne, Sydney and Brisbane, the Node Research Managers are working to ensure that end-users and researchers across all states and territories have the same opportunities to connect with the Centre and its research program.

Victoria  
Node Research Manager Dr Blythe McLennan
Email blythe.mclennan@naturalhazards.com.au
Phone +61 406 059 510

 

New South Wales  
Node Research Manager Dr Kat Haynes
Email kat.haynes@naturalhazards.com.au
Phone +61 404 938 981

 

Queensland  
Node Research Manager Nicola Moore
Email nicola.moore@naturalhazards.com.au
Phone +61 417 600 030